Drop dead magic night

Can I drop down dead now?

Was out a short walk with the dogs, and nearly died, my breath taken away.

The atmosphere was magical, like if the air itself could think, remember, and judge me if it so would want to.

I felt like all my senses suddenly came awake, and I nearly started to cry because of the beauty in the simple sunset.

The warm breeze that softly touched my naked skin seemed to go straight through my body and made my heart beat faster but at the same time slower, I felt every nerve in my body and wondered: is this how it feels to get drugged?

Poisoned by love, maybe.

One thought on “Drop dead magic night

Kommentera

